Latest topics
» Mk. 3 Steering Rack?
by kevin1977 Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:49 pm

» Mk3 6 wheeler for sale
by Mk3rob Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:26 pm

» Typhoon Jet power
by Mk3rob Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:18 pm

» No more Mini events at Stanford Hall ????
by Mk3rob Thu Sep 28, 2017 9:27 pm

» Jim Clark Museum
by Mk3rob Thu Sep 21, 2017 10:33 am

» MINI SUPER COMTESSE MICRO CAR
by Mk3rob Tue Sep 19, 2017 4:33 pm

» Another wrongly reg "Scamp"
by Mk3rob Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:43 pm

» Back on the Road
by gm4bnu Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:31 am

» More Help Please !
by Rum Tum Tugger Mon Sep 11, 2017 8:48 pm


The Wisdom of King Solomon

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Wisdom of King Solomon

Post  Rum Tum Tugger on Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:55 pm

Two women came before King Solomon, dragging between them a young man. "This young man agreed to marry my daughter," said one. "No! He agreed to marry MY daughter," said the other. And so they haggled before the King, until he called for silence.

"Bring me my biggest sword," said Solomon, "and I shall hew the young man in two. Each of you shall receive a half." "Sounds good to me," said the first lady. But the other woman said, "Oh Sire, do not spill innocent blood. Let the other woman's daughter marry him."

The wise king did not hesitate a moment. "The young man must marry the first lady's daughter," he proclaimed.

"But she was willing to have him hewn in two!" exclaimed the king's court. "Exactly," said wise King Solomon. "That shows she is the TRUE mother-in-law."
avatar
Rum Tum Tugger

Number of posts : 894
Age : 73
Location : Ivinghoe, Bucks/Beds
Job/hobbies : Retired computer boffin, dancing master
Registration date : 2008-06-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum